Scroll down for Parochial Church Council minutes
Click here for agendas

At St. Mary’s, we are committed to transparency of leadership and decision-making. All Minutes of PCC meetings are available in paper form – but it is appropriate for us to make these Minutes more widely available to those who may wish to read them on our website.

The PCC Secretary is Sue Mudge

Please note: on occasion, there may be some Strictly Confidential discussions that take place at the PCC Meeting. If that is the case, those parts of the Minutes will be edited out of the public version. However, these are rare occurrences indeed and the links below are to be taken as accurate records of the meetings. 

Meeting Dates for 2022-2023:

Thursday 12th May,
Monday 11th July,
Thursday 8th September,
Monday 14th November
Thursday 12th January 2023
Monday 13th March 2023

The PCC is constituted at the APCM which is usually held in April or May. 

Current members are:

Incumbent (Currently vacant) 
Mrs. Jacqui Burge
Mr. Andrew Cornell-Webb
Miss Charlotte Ellis (Churchwarden)
Mrs. Sue Ellis (Treasurer)
Mrs. Helene Evans 
Mr. Andrew Gore (Deanery Synod representative)
Mrs Sarah King
Mrs. Sue Mudge (Secretary)
Dr Sarah Nickolls
Mr John Organ
Dr. David Parry-Smith (Lay-Chair) (Deanery Synod representative)
Mrs. Patricia Schofield
Mrs. Sarah Thorne (LLM) (Children & Families Minister)
Mr. Richard Tonry
Dr Molly Warrington
Mrs Cathy Watts (Safeguarding Officer) (LLM)
Mr. David Watts (Churchwarden)
Revd. Michael Wilcockson (Associate Priest)
Mr. Michael Younger

PCC Minutes 2022-2023

PCC Mins May 2022 (155.5KB)


PCC Minutes 2021-2022


PCC Minutes 2020-2021

PCC Minutes 2019-2020


PCC Minutes 2018-2019


PCC Minutes 2017-2018


PCC Minutes 2016-2017


PCC Minutes 2015-2016


PCC Minutes 2014-2015